CEO Message Earn the Honor, Recognition and Respect you deserve



On behalf of iCMG management and the jury, I am happy to bring world’s most coveted Enterprise & IT Architecture Awards Competition to Washington, D.C., USA.

In the last seven years (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016), iCMG Global Architecture Excellence Award Competition, driven by independent jury has become a global benchmark of excellence as the leading companies from USA, Europe, Asia, Middle East, Africa, South America have participated in this competition. The experience and excitements of the participants and winners are breathtaking. Personally, it's fulfilling and rewarding experience interacting with the participants over 20+ countries, jury members and of course, the grand finale at the Awards night.

We have been receiving feedback to have an exclusive Award Competition for Canada. As we continue with our journey, we are happy to announce Architecture Excellence Awards for Canada starting 2017.


Why Architecture Excellence Awards?

The idea is to honor architects & enterprises whose work demonstrates a combination of talent, vision & workmanship, which are creating successful and enduring systems & enterprises. Furthermore, this will be a great opportunity to highlight various interesting and remarkable projects being done and bring them to the notice of the global audience.

These awards will be conferred every year to successful organizations, CIOs and Enterprise professionals for significant achievements in the field of Enterprise, Business and IT Architecture.

Award Categories

Currently, awards are organized in to four major categories.

  1. Business Categories - There are 5 awards under Business Category. These are Acquisition and Mergers, Growing Business in New Territory or New Service Offering, Customer Oriented Business Models, Business Process Management and Business Architecture.
  2. Industry Verticals - There are 10 awards in this category. Awards are given for the Best Enterprise & IT Architecture in Telecom, Media & Entertainment, BFSI, Manufacturing, Govt / Defense / Public Sector, Healthcare, Retail & FMCG, Hospitality, Energy & Utility and Realestate.
  3. Technical Awards - There are 6 awards that include SOA Vision for Enterprise Services, Best Software Architecture in IT Products, Cloud Technologies, Future IT (Emerging technologies), IT Infrastructure (datacenters, network, security), IT Service Management.
  4. Enterprise (Business and IT) categories - There are 7 awards in this category. These are given in the area of Architecture excellence in Transformation and Planning, IT Landscape Rationalization, Business Intelligence and Analytics, Best Green Architecture, Architecture Governance, Architecture Methodology and Enterprise Architecture

About Jury

It's always a challenge to assemble an international jury which covers the span of geography, including Asia, Europe, Africa, US [North America], South America, Australia. Our jury members have demonstrated good balance between vision & practice in their workspace. In addition, we have also invited winners from 2016 edition of the global awards to be part of the jury. You will agree that the decisions of the Jury members have tremendous influence on the future and careers of many of the architects.


John Zachman Award for Enterprise Architecture


As you are aware, we have also instituted the "Zachman award for Enterprise Architecture" which will be awarded every year along with other architecture awards.

Both iCMG and Zachman International will work closely to ensure that award is managed and delivered with equanimity. Again, this year we look forward to getting nominations, which will meet the benchmark for the Oscar of Enterprise architecture.


Enterprise CIOs – a new award category

iCMG initiated a new award category, i.e., "Enterprise CIOs" to recognize CIOs contribution to the growth of their organization using Enterprise & IT Architecture. This award also acknowledges CIOs ability to use architecture practise to prepare organizations for rapid change, support growth initiatives and influence capabilities that serve as "business differentiator".

Why participate in "iCMG Architecture Awards of Excellence"?

A win here will remind clients why they need to continue to do business with you. Furthermore, award will remind your competitors that you are an award winning professional and organization. You will agree that third party endorsement enhances your chance to translate prospects to customers. If you want your hard work, and achievement gets noticed - a coveted award will help you to compete better. Earn the Honor, Recognition and Respect you deserve.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Sunil Dutt Jha

Practicing Architect & CEO, iCMG



  Jury Members 2017
  • 1

Awards Photos

Previous Winners

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4